decorating // power to the purple

Hello Everyone! I want to help send an important message today – D.I.F.D (Do It For Daron) is a program focused on raising awareness and inspiring conversation about youth mental health. D.I.F.D started the Power to the Purple Challenge which encourages people to wear purple tomorrow (February 7th) to show their support for youth mental health. I am sure all of you out there have either suffered from some form of depression & anxiety or have had someone close to you go through this tough disease. So, in memory of Daron Richardson and the many other young men and women who have lost their battle to depression, I am dressing this post in purple in the hopes that it will encourage people to talk about mental health and to reach out for help when they need it.

Don’t forget to wear purple tomorrow in support of the Power to the Purple Challenge

2 thoughts on “decorating // power to the purple

  1. It is great that society are becoming more aware of the hardships endured by many of our friends and family. I will be showing the love and wearing purple(I think I have a blouse a shade of purple). Hope so, if not I will think purple. Gorgeous rooms!!!!

Leave a Reply

