renovating // the waterfall’s

Since two of three sisters have left the nest, my parents sold their home (the house we grew up in… tear) and purchased a smaller town house. With the help of Irene Langlois (who I have posted about here and here), renos, new furniture & art, their house looks fantastic!! Here’s just a glimpse of the amazing transformation:

Some before pictures of the kitchen…

And here is how the kitchen and family room look today…

The three piece painting of Frank Zappa above is by talented little sister Veronica!! My parents home is even nicer in person if you can believe it!! We all love going there for Sunday dinners!!

I love seeing home transformations! If you have home makeover pictures, I’d love to see them and feature them on stylekoo!!!

8 thoughts on “renovating // the waterfall’s

  1. That kitchen is straight out of a magazine. I love the frosted glass cabinets on the top. This is such a timely post. I just posted photos of the before & after of the kitchen we remodeled in our last house. At the time I had wanted something similar to what your parents did with the upper cabinets, but now I can’t, for the life of me, remember why we ended up not doing it? Huh…gonna drive me crazy. haha

  2. It is a beautiful space. Jeff and Jane have always had impeccable taste but what makes their house so special is the warm and graciousmwelcome they always have for family and friends.

Leave a Reply

