decorating // master bedroom

Our master bedroom is in some serious need of updating. Our furniture is in rough shape and the walls are the worst colour of beige! In fact, our entire house was this beige when we bought the house a year ago but we have painted every other room since. Painting is probably the easiest way to update the look of a room. I’m thinking a shade of white or black…

All images via Elle DecorHouse and Home, Style at HomeRue MagLonny Mag, and House to Home

I’m leaning towards dark walls. It’s so dramatic! Which do you prefer?

7 thoughts on “decorating // master bedroom

  1. I love the dark.. it’s so dramamtic! I agree it feels warmer with this cold weather. We are going to have to repaint our room when the reno’s are done – I really thought we would stick with light because we arent risk takers but you’ve gotten me thinking. Alia – can you design my room please?

  2. Alia- where can I get those pillows, or something close? I’ve been searching all week! And thank you for the great bedroom idea- I’ll post pics when it’s done!

Leave a Reply

