shop // pyrrha

Out of their Vancouver studio, Canadian jewelry designers Wade Papin and Danielle Wilmore create their beautiful collection of Pyrrha pendants, necklaces, rings, earrings and bracelets by casting wax seals into meaningful jewelry. I love that each piece has meaning behind it, that they are everyday wearable and that they look great on women and men! I have wanted a necklace for years, but can never pick just one.

Here are my favourites…

Three Graces

The Three Graces charm represents a trinity: charm, beauty and creativity. It reminds me of my sisters!

The Birth of Venus, the goddess of desire, is a depiction of how beauty came into this world.

Sincerity

The hand on the Sincerity necklace symbolizes sincerity while the wings represent protection. This one reminds me of both my pilot grandfathers.

Stork

The Stork represents maternal bond and devotion to one’s children.

Arms with Wings

From the men’s line, the Arm with Wings represents a warrior and protection in battle. This would be great for my police officer hubby!

I’d love to wear these initial pendants to represent my two babies, Charlie and Teddy!

Horseshoe

The horseshoe necklace brings good luck.

Check out the entire collection here!

Which is your favourite? 

4 thoughts on “shop // pyrrha

  1. We’re going to Vancouver for Christmas so I will try to check out their studio. You have just given me a great gift idea for Ellie for next year. I could have them make a pendant with a seal that looks like the logo of her new bakery Cadeaux. Jason was thinking of using a wax seal on the boxes that the pastries will be wrapped in. I suggested and edible seal. What do you think of the idea?
    Love your blog! It gives me a look at ideas and things that I would otherwise not see.
    Keep up the good work!

  2. These are great ideas. Nicki, what a great idea for Ellie as well. I am sure that she would love such a pendant. Keep the great ideas coming Alia

Leave a Reply

