decorating // kitchen renovation inspiration

My sister and her husband are in the initial stage of renovating their kitchen… the planning stage. I think I have an idea of what look they are going for so I thought I would make them an inspiration page…

Sliding door for the entrance…

A chalkboard or your kids art can really bring warmth to a room…

I love this floating bench for the breakfast nook…

I have been bugging my sister to consider gold accessories…

All images from Elle Decor, House and Home, Rue Mag, Lonny Mag, and Pinterest

What do you think? Is gold too glam?

11 thoughts on “decorating // kitchen renovation inspiration

  1. Even down the chalk board and the kids art – really warms the place up with all the shiny white. Can’t wait for the first kitchen party.. You will have to blog about cocktails! And kitchen warming gifts (just teasing! Ha!!)

Leave a Reply

